Outsider

image

 You  were  no  Ceasor born to come see and conquer
You wished to be closer i let you wished not to disclose i let you
Your Bureau of Statistics and I was there – guided, directed
and you knewall the while,  I was the stranger  to u 
Yelling For Just A Hint Of Attention, Yet not  a loner 
Standing Outside The Crowd, Trying To Come In just  to be with you
And your smooth talk was always practiced
and distinct
I made every effort -eager, naïve and persistent -but your sofistacations ruled you
Like Im Not There. Like Only I Know Im There my identity  had not  name  or no body even cared 
My was nearing its discover by a  persistent name”outsider”and a shifted to  the  perphery with careful disregard

image

Leave a Reply

